Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Delivering Stories of Progress


Shell LiveWIRE partners with BCYF award to reward innovative entrepreneurs in 2022

Latest article

Advertisement - PS02barkero developers premium website


Hotel Okura Manila
Hotel 101
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Novotel Manila
Taal Vista Hotel
Advertisement - PS02barkero developers premium website

As part of Shell LiveWIRE’s long-standing commitment to developing and empowering Filipino small and medium businesses, Shell supports like- minded initiatives such as the 2022 Benita and Catalino Yap Foundation (BCYF) Innovation Award. This is an annual award that recognizes excellence in visionary innovation in business

The Shell LiveWIRE Program supports the 2022 Benita and Catalino Yap Foundation (BCYF) Innovation Award to boost creative entrepreneurship. The cash grant will enable startups and small-to-medium-sized businesses to expand their markets, upgrade their systems, or bring about positive transformation in their communities.  

A global flagship enterprise program of Pilipinas Shell Petroleum Corporation, the Shell LiveWIRE vision of promoting entrepreneurship and innovation is aligned with the BYCF’s objective of recognizing individuals or organizations who have made significant improvements in sectors like governance, education, tech, and industry.   

During the awarding ceremony on February 25, 2022, Pilipinas Shell’s award will be given to participants recognized for doing outstanding work in the categories of energy, environment and circular economy, and local prosperity. 

“Innovation is essential to the development of industries as well as Shell’s commitment to power progress for the nation,” says Pilipinas Shell’s Country Social Performance and Social Investment Manager Conrad Parizal.  “The LiveWIRE program has supported more than 20 enterprises in the Philippines and fueled startups with offerings that can solve longstanding socio-economic challenges. Our partnership with the BCYF shows Pilipinas Shell’s commitment to the continuous discovery and empowerment of courageous visionaries who can make radical beneficial changes through power, sustainability, and entrepreneurship.” 

The award is part of the BCYF’s Comprehensive Social Development Program, which is dedicated to research, education, events, and developmental social enterprise. It was conceived as a result of the meeting various organizations, especially those with young leaders who have developed breakthroughs that improved their business operations and provided value to their stakeholders. 

The BYCF Innovation Award’s (BIA) seeks to recognize out-of-the-box solutions launched and implemented by a person or group, showing a strong, measurable impact on their operations. 

One of the BIA’s main criteria is that the nominee’s innovation must have been implemented in a viable, functioning, and registered organization during its last five years or earlier. The nominated individual or organization also must at least have two years of profitable operations both on the Profit & Loss and Cash Bases. Their innovation must have a visible, significant consequence on the company’s bottom line. 

Any member of an organization or business can join the 2022 BCYF Innovation Award with no cost involved, and self-nomination is encouraged. 

In addition to filling out the required nomination forms and notarized forms, the nominee must also solely produce and submit to the BIA committee a 5-minute-or-less summary video presentation discussing their innovation, its impact, and why it deserves to win the award.  The nominee must also be able to support their proven commitment to sharing their innovation with other companies and groups as well as a 10-year plan for further developing and continuing said innovation. 

Additional details for the criteria can be found in the BIA Briefer on their official Facebook Page:

The final panel of judges will include Mr. Anton J. Yap, BCYF Executive Vice President; Dr. Winston B. Padojinog, President of the University of Asia and the Pacific, Department of Science and Technology Sec. Fortunato T. Dela Pena, Mr. Antonio S. Yap, BCYF Chairman; Mr. Benjamin Palma-Gi, Co-chairperson of the BCYF Institute of Policy, and Conrad Parizal from the Pilipinas Shell Petroleum Corporation.  

The deadline for the submission of entries will be on February 4, 2022, with their judging to follow on February 11, 2022. The evaluation of the status of nominations will be held on the first week of December 2021 and the 2nd week of January 2022. 

For more information about the BIA please email  

Advertisement - PS04spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertisement - PS05spot_img
Advertisement - PS01spot_img

Must read

Advertisement - PS03spot_img