Thursday, April 18, 2024

Delivering Stories of Progress


AmCham votes for first female President in Phl, bares new officers for 2024-2025 term

Latest article

Advertisement - PS02barkero developers premium website


Hotel Okura Manila
Hotel 101
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Novotel Manila
Taal Vista Hotel
Advertisement - PS02barkero developers premium website

The American Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines has released the results of its recent elections, revealing a dynamic set of officers to fulfill the goals and objectives of the evolving business chamber. In a landmark occasion, the influential business chamber made history by appointing its first female President.

Following a thorough election process, Sara Murphy unanimously secured the support of the AmCham Board of Directors and was appointed to lead the Chamber for the upcoming year. Murphy is currently the President of Capital One Philippines and Head of Global Operations, leading a team of over 4,000 Capital One associates in the country. She also leads the company’s global expansion strategy, including the launch of its operations in South Africa. With substantial experience and a forward-thinking approach, she is poised to lead AmCham Philippines into a new growth, inclusivity, and innovation phase.

This historic election reflects the Chamber’s commitment to diversity and equality, acknowledging the invaluable contributions of women in leadership roles. The Chamber believes Murphy’s unique perspective and leadership style will inspire positive change and open new opportunities for all members.

AmCham Philippines members elected the following as Officers and Directors tasked to lead the distinguished business organization:

Honorary Chairman                        – United States Ambassador to the Philippines MaryKay Carlson

President                                          – Sara Murphy, Capital One Philippines

1st Vice President                           – Aileen Judan Jiao, IBM Philippines

2nd Vice President                         – Mark Lwin, RELX Reed Elsevier Shared Services Phils. Inc.

Corporate Secretary                       – Atty. Aileen Lerma

Executive Director                          – Ebb Hinchliffe

Treasurer                                           – Philip Soliven

Directors                                            – Antonio Del Rosario, Coca-Cola Philippines and Coca-Cola ASEAN and South Pacific

– Michael Breen, Ford Philippines and Ford Motor Company

– Carlos Ma. G. Mendoza, JPMorgan Chase Bank, NA

– Bruce Winton, Marriott International Philippines

– Peter Maquera, Microsoft Philippines

– Marissa De Ungria, SC Johnson & Sons Inc.

– Rick Santos, Santos Knight Frank

– Paula Marie Navarro, United Airlines Inc.

– Frank Thiel

– George M. Drysdale

– Donald Felbaum

AmCham Philippines extends its sincere appreciation to its outgoing President Frank Thiel of Quezon Power (Philippines) Ltd. Co. and the Directors for their service and as it welcomes the newly elected team. The Chamber looks forward to a year of collaboration, progress, and engagement under the new board’s capable leadership.

Advertisement - PS04spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertisement - PS05spot_img
Advertisement - PS01spot_img

Must read

Advertisement - PS03spot_img